Intermission…

I’ve been rather busy. As a flurry of university assignments come my way until the end of this year, I fear that the time I have to put into other creative commitments will be somewhat limited. Journalism is a practical subject and so are the tasks, where I have to conduct interviews, take photos and so forth. As a result, there’s a lot more work involved as opposed to essay-writing. Of course, my academic life must come first and so unfortunately for the next month, the number of posts on my blog may dwindle. If so, I apologise.

Photo: Creativity103 on Flickr. Licensed under Creative Commons - https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0/legalcode.
Photo: Creativity103 on Flickr. Licensed under Creative Commons – https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0/legalcode.

Aside from being occupied with other things, it’s almost as though my creativity has taken a hit too. Of course, it hasn’t gone completely, but as I work on my radio shows, assignments and other commitments, I get a sense of confusion (perhaps even a feeling of being ‘burnt out’) when I start to think about uploading another YouTube video or blog post.

For example, I had no idea of what to write about on Wednesday this week and for my Friday Article, whilst there were big political events happening (e.g. the Autumn Statement and others), I didn’t have a specific argument to make or enough time to conduct further research.

Looking ahead to next week, I do have an idea for tomorrow’s post, but I have nothing in mind when it comes to Wednesday, Friday or Sunday. I don’t want to abandon posting completely until the end of the year, so I will be uploading blog posts when I can. However, my weekly schedule may not be happening for a few weeks or so. I hope you understand.

Normal scheduled posting will resume soon.

Think Outside the Box...

