Definition

Wanting to create something but not knowing what is the worst. Some call this writer’s block but in terms of this blog and the feeling I’ve felt, I’m not too sure if you can call it then. It’s almost an existential crisis, as two whole days in my blogging schedule are undefined, without any specific topic. I’m someone who likes having a structure and regular themes on this blog, yet I can’t think of what, exactly.

I’ve mentioned some ideas, but I didn’t feel as though they could stretch far. However, surrounding yourself with creativity has always been the answer for me. When progress on my book stalled, going to the local pub with fellow writers led to my inspiration coming back and me writing the first few paragraphs of the novel a few days later. When my YouTube channel has died a slow death due to lacking ideas, Summer in the City is what has led to me filming two new videos this week.

I’ve talked about it a lot this week, but SitC really helped me to find my creative spark again and find new passions which I could talk about on my YouTube channel and on Wednesdays and Sundays on this blog. That one day has defined my blog once more and has ended a long blogging identity crisis. My blog is growing from strength to strength, and I couldn’t be anymore happier.

How was your week? What did you get up to? Comment below!

Liam

Think Outside the Box...

