With thanks to TED: Public Speaking in Leeds

I’ve never had any problems when it comes to talking about myself or hobbies to other people, but for a lot of people – including me – public speaking is still a mighty beast to conquer.

A few weeks back, I was asked by the National Deaf Children’s Society (NDCS) to speak to their Youth Advisory Board about deafness, being a deaf radio presenter and being on the YAB last year (read more about that here).

I was delighted, and conveniently, I had bought a public speaking book off Amazon a few days before. In reference to the title, this book is Chris Anderson’s Ted Talks, which certainly helped give me some tips and confidence when it came to my presentation.

Aside from feeling slightly nervous, it went really well. Thanks so much to NDCS and to the YAB for having me and asking interesting questions!

Have you done public speaking before? What are your techniques? Comment below!

Liam

2 thoughts on “With thanks to TED: Public Speaking in Leeds

Think Outside the Box...

