Thoughts on New Contacts and a TomSka Cameo

Typical. Last week I said that I would end my Weekly Update series because I often struggle to find anything interesting to write about, or come up with a new title for the post. Well, this week certainly wasn’t boring – so many new opportunities came my way and then there’s the fact I was featured in a video by TomSka

My life goal is to write for a national newspaper. Source: TomSka on YouTube.
My life goal is to write for a national newspaper. Source: TomSka on YouTube.

So I should probably start with that. A while ago, TomSka put out a tweet saying how he wanted brief videos of people explaining their life goals. Keen to keep my YouTube presence active (I haven’t really been uploading videos to YouTube lately when I really should), I sent him a video in the hope of it being featured. Well, on Friday I had a few friends sending me screenshots about my brief cameo. I watched the video myself and wow, that was pretty cool!

The other bit of news from this week is the unbelievable opportunities which either came in the form of phone calls or emails this week. I won’t reveal them all just yet, but they certainly made my week!

How has your week been? What have you been up to? Comment below!

Liam

Think Outside the Box...

