Weekly Update: Birthdays, Productivity and The End

I should probably start today’s Weekly Update by saying that it was my birthday on Thursday this week! I spent the day with family before having a Chinese meal for dinner – it was wonderful. Thank you to everyone who sent me GIFs and birthday wishes on Twitter!

Otherwise, this week has been the last week off I have before returning to university for my final semester. It’s scary to think that eight months have passed since I started at the University of Lincoln in September last year. The amount of opportunities I’ve received has been incredible, the course is interesting and exciting, and I’ve met so many new people. It’s sad to see first year almost over so quickly!

Anyway, I spent most of the past seven days working on all of my coursework and assignments. It’s great that when I return to university later today, I will know what is left to do in order to get everything out of the way. It’s a great feeling knowing that there’s no new jobs to be done, and on my to-do list now are the last few things I have to do before the big long summer break. I can’t wait to get stuck in again!

Finally, as the title makes reference to, this will be the final Weekly Update on the blog. For a long time I’ve been struggling to come up with catchy titles to describe my week, and the idea of just putting the date in the title or anything else just doesn’t feel right. Also, there’s the fact that most weeks have nothing exciting to write about. I know that sounds dull, but it would be even more boring if I continued to upload posts trying to make a mundane week sound exciting.

Plus, as I mentioned in this week’s Friday Article, I want to move towards a more professional blog. I hope to include more music reviews and articles on this website, but that doesn’t mean that I want to get rid of the lifestyle aspect completely (it is referenced in my blog title, after all).

Basically, if I have something interesting to share in my life – be it in the past week or in general – then I will. If not, then some other form of content will be out on Sundays.

How was your week? What do you think of my planned blog changes? Comment below!

Liam

Think Outside the Box...

