Weekly Update: Completing the Final Task of 2015

It’s something I address every year in one Weekly Update or another, but being able to start the new year with a clean to-do list is one of the best feelings imaginable. So, when I finished my journalism law exam on Thursday this week, it felt nice having a sense of freedom for a while.

Don’t get me wrong, I love being busy all the time – as those who know me in real life will understand – but I’m slowly starting to appreciate the time I have where there are no obligations. I love the time where I don’t have an assignment which warrants my attention, or any other commitments which I would need to find time to sort out. After my exam, I had a brief moment of joy when I realised this, and then of course I kept myself busy…

It’s another form of reflection I like to do during New Year’s celebrations. This year I looked back at what I did in 2015, and then I look ahead to 2016 and what I have planned in my calendar. Already it’s filling up with jobs and commitments and I cannot wait to get stuck in.

How was your week? What do you have planned for this year? Comment below!

Liam

10 thoughts on “Weekly Update: Completing the Final Task of 2015

  1. I feel that way about assignments too. I don’t want to wish them away too quickly just because I know I will miss University when there is no more of it! But I wish I could bottle that feeling of freedom – it is a wonderful feeling! 🙂

    Like

      • I don’t think sharing our work with our followers in return to reading their work is not spamming. That’s what blogs are about-sharing our content!

        But will keep that in mind. Thank you! 🙂

        Like

      • Oh of course, that is not spamming. However, after asking me to ‘read my latest post’ in your first comment, and then to say ‘do read my latest post’ again in your follow-up comment, that can be seen as ‘spamming’.

        I appreciate bloggers leaving links to their blogs as I do like to check their website out. However, a comment should be more than just ‘great post’ and a link, it should focus on the content at first, and demonstrate that they have read it and have new thoughts to add to it. It’s about interaction and discussion in the comments, not oversharing or promotion.

        Like

      • Not at all. I am not one to argue online – the blogging community is supportive after all.

        I respect your views, it’s just this is how I see things on this blog. In fact, I encourage new views on here as they best prompt discussion. But in terms of comments, there is a certain group value which is set in the blogging community which I tend to stick to.

        Nevertheless, thank you so much for commenting. I do not wish to argue, and this was in fact just a suggestion. My apologies if it can be taken that way but I just thought I should suggest something.

        Have a good week.

        Like

Think Outside the Box...

