Weekly Update: Home for Christmas and a Musical Rediscovery

First of all, I should apologise for the lack of posting. If you’ve read my previous Weekly Update, you’ll know that I am in the middle of university assignments.

At the moment, I have one final essay to write – due in on Monday – before I can relax for Christmas. So I’ve been working on that this week, and that’s why I’ve been missing posts – sorry!

However, this week has also seen me finish my first term/semester! It’s been a blast. The course and Lincoln are both fantastic, and my course mates and flatmates are awesome people. I’m looking forward to the next semester!

Lastly, I noticed on my laptop that I was missing an album. A while back, I had bought Torus by Sub Focus. However, after switching from my old, 2012 Acer laptop (which now relies on the charger being plugged in to even switch on) to my MacBook, the Sub Focus album was left behind!

Thankfully I’ve managed to find it and transfer it back onto my Mac. I also gave it a listen and I’d forgotten how great his music is! It’s definitely worth checking out if you’re a fan of electronic music and drum and bass!

How was your week? Comment below!

Liam

Think Outside the Box...

