Weekly Update: The Path to Christmas

I’ve realised that it’s been two weeks since my last Weekly Update – which kind of defeats the purpose of these blog posts. Sorry about that – university life has been busy with assignments and my Saturday morning radio show lately.

However, that is what I wanted to talk about today. Since I started university in September – which now feels like ages away – things have been all over the place, really. Apart from assignments, opportunities and other commitments are all spontaneous and I have to find time, rather than set a specific time.

For someone who loves to plan on their calendar, having a bit of spontaneity can be a bit of a bizarre change, but that’s the fun of journalism and I’m certainly getting used to it.

But thankfully, as we near Christmas, tasks and opportunities won’t be so spontaneous. Most of my extra commitments are now finishing for the year, which leaves me with just assignments to complete. Then, when I prioritise these assignments based on the deadlines, I have a nice to-do list of things to do before the Christmas break. When they’re done, I can enjoy the festive break, ready for a fresh start in 2016.

So my week was very productive, but how was your week? Comment below!

Liam

Think Outside the Box...

