Musical Discovery: ‘Leaving No Traces’ by HighAsAKite

If you saw my post yesterday, you will know that I saw Of Monsters and Men and HighAsAKite at Lincoln’s Engine Shed. The main act were incredible, and I was so pleased to come across HighAsAKite. They were so great that I listened to them some more, and discovered today’s Musical Discovery – Leaving No Traces.

An off-beat rhythm drives through the song at the start that’s typical of the alternative genre. However, what is not typical is Ingrid Hävik’s vocals, which is both calm and soulful. Alongside the powerful vocals and up-beat drum beat, the track also contains a colourful piano melody and haunting bass riffs.

Towards the end of the song, the chorus is repeated on top of the drums, which makes the song a perfect track to sing and dance along to. I am so happy to have discovered this band, so you may see some more Musical Discoveries from them soon.

What do you think of this track? Comment below!

Liam

4 thoughts on “Musical Discovery: ‘Leaving No Traces’ by HighAsAKite

  1. Liam, I was also at the Engine Shed and was blown away by Highasakite too. So much indeed that straight after their set I went and bought their album from the merch stall.
    I hope they come back soon under their own steam……I’d love to hear a full set of theirs.

    Liked by 1 person

Think Outside the Box...

