Writing Update: The Return

It’s been a while since the last Writing Update and that’s because of university assignments. It does mean that my end-of-year deadline to complete my book probably won’t happen.

However, earlier this week I was able to get some work on my book done. The downside though, was that it’s been a while, and I found it hard to write. Then, it returned. Self-doubt.

But this time, it’s not me wanting to give up on the idea. The general idea itself is fine, it’s just finding the right way to tell it that I’n struggling with.

Now I’m torn between giving up for a new re-drafted version of the idea, or to keep going and finish the novel in the hope that it will give me a sense of the overall plot. Decisions, decisions…

Liam

Think Outside the Box...

