Musical Discovery: ‘Revolution’ by Galantis

I was desperate to find a new song to review for this week’s Musical Discovery. I struggled at first, until once again I stumbled across Galantis. You might have heard of Runaway (U and I) and Peanut Butter Jelly, but for today’s post, their track Revolution is this week’s Musical Discovery.

Beginning with relaxed vocals and a light piano melody, the song is definitely atmospheric. When compared to Galantis’ other tracks, Revolution has a unique style which makes it stand out well amongst all their releases.

However, the chilled vibe doesn’t last long, as the chant element to the song turns the track into an anthem somewhat similar in style to Swedish House Mafia’s Don’t You Worry Child. The development and progression is slow but effective.

Overall, the track is good, but fails to make a lasting impression which makes me want to buy the song on iTunes. This is similar to Runaway (U and I), where the chorus grabs my attention. For Revolution, it is a great track to play in the background for parties, but it isn’t a typical dance song which I would give my undivided attention to.

What do you think? Comment below!

Liam

4 thoughts on “Musical Discovery: ‘Revolution’ by Galantis

Think Outside the Box...

