Musical Discovery: ‘Talk to Myself’ by Avicii

Admittedly, I haven’t paid much attention to Avicii after he released his debut album, True, in 2013. Whilst Levels, You Make Me and Wake Me Up intrigued me, the rest of his album leant more towards electro- country and that didn’t really appeal to me. But now, with his new album Stories, Avicii explores even more styles of music. However, if you’re a fan of typical electronic music, then Talk to Myself is the track to listen to.

I stumbled upon this song when Avicii released lyric videos for tracks from his album on YouTube. I gave them all a quick listen, but it was this song which caught my attention and I was quick to buy it on iTunes. For that reason, Talk to Myself is today’s Musical Discovery.

Think Outside the Box...

