Writing Update: University Productivity

For those who don’t know, I started studying Journalism at the University of Lincoln this week. It’s been busy, but I’ve had some time to get some more writing done and I’ve reached 10k words!

Whilst my days were full of lectures and talks, I had some time in the evening – after cooking dinner -that I spent writing. Now, I’m 10k words in and I’ve still got a fair bit to go.

Obviously this week has been particularly busy with Freshers’ Week, lectures and a bunch of extra curricular tasks, but hopefully over the next few weeks I’ll be able to read and write more. It’ll be tough, but the end-of-year target to finish the first draft may still happen!

I will keep you posted. But for now, here’s the exact word count at the moment!

Current Word Count: 10,810 words

Liam

P.S. In other news, I will be uploading my first ever vlog to YouTube. Be sure to subscribe to my channel so you know when it goes up!

2 thoughts on “Writing Update: University Productivity

Think Outside the Box...

