Weekly Update: Normal Service Shall Resume Shortly…

I’ve always used the WordPress mobile app to manage my blog. The ability to upload on the go has always been useful.

Over time, the app has had some great updates. In particular, the post editor has become easier to use. However, at one point, I have been unable to embed YouTube links on my blog since.

As followers of The Life of a Thinker will know, I use embedded YouTube videos in my Musical Discovery music reviews. Now, only the link of the video appears when the post is published.

At the moment, I’m working with the kind Happiness Engineers and WordPress staff to find a solution. In the meantime, this is just a post to apologise for any issues that may happen in any upcoming Musical Discovery posts – if there are any, please let me know!

In other news, the latest update to the WordPress Stats is really useful! The ability to get in depth statistics as well as views each year is very interesting.

If you use the WordPress mobile app, what do you think of the latest update? Comment below!

Liam

Think Outside the Box...

