Writing Update: Solving Enigmatic Characters

The problem with the enigmatic characters within my novel is that they are enigmatic even to me!

At the start, I could not create a complete plot because I didn’t know what their aims were, nor the basic details of each character. They all felt enigmatic because I lacked defining details. But now, I have a sense of character, and the flaws which make them credible characters.

So now comes the plot – a tangled mess which has sub-plots nestled within a wider, main plot.

This will be interesting.

Liam

4 thoughts on “Writing Update: Solving Enigmatic Characters

    • Ah well that’s good! I think character aims can also give a sense of character as well – whether they have a drive or are a bit more nervous, for example. Even if the aims change, there is still a sense of character!

      Like

Think Outside the Box...

