I Did that Book Haul Thing Again!

I haven’t visited a bookshop in a while, neither have I bought a couple of books for a while. So when the opportunity arose yesterday, I had a look through my local Waterstones and bought these books!

IMG_3404.JPG

So the three books are: Wonder by R. J. Palacio, F in Spelling by Richard Benson, and The First Phone Call from Heaven by Mitch Albom.

Wonder

This book has been compared to The Curious Incident… by Mark Haddon, which is one of my favourite books. So naturally I thought I’d pick this up. I got a few recommendations of the book too.

F in Spelling

I have a copy of F in Exams, which was hilarious – and this is the follow-up book! I look forward to reading this one…

The First Phone Call from Heaven

I have recently read two of Albom’s other works: The Five People You Meet in Heaven and The Time Keeper. Both were really good books and got me turning the pages quickly. Albom’s writing style is pure brilliance.

Have you read any of these? Let me know! Or, if you have any recommendations, leave those too!

Liam

2 thoughts on “I Did that Book Haul Thing Again!

Think Outside the Box...

