First Visit to Scotland | My Second NDCS Residential

It was a day after the referendum that I flew over to Glasgow for my second residential as a Youth Advisory Board (YAB) member for the NDCS (The National Deaf Children’s Society). You can find out about the first residential, when I visited Birmingham, by clicking here.

IMG_2461.JPG
On Saturday, the day comprised of learning about education and future plans for deaf people, as well as campaigning. It was really interesting, learning about things I never knew were available for me as a deaf person, as well as giving me new ideas and perspectives.

IMG_2479.JPG
Then, on Sunday, the primary focus was on what the YAB would be focussing on over the time we have as members. The top three were Education, Planning for the Future, and Information and Support. In the end, once all the YAB voted, Education came first. However, the YAB will still focus on the other two too!

IMG_2487.JPG

Overall, I had a great first time in Glasgow. It is such a beautiful, historic city! I had great fun playing Crazy Golf with everyone, and Nando’s was good too. Every bit of it was awesome! Thanks to NDCS again for the amazing weekend!

IMG_2404.JPG
Liam

6 thoughts on “First Visit to Scotland | My Second NDCS Residential

Think Outside the Box...

