Jump-start Your Reading!

So if you’ve followed a few of my previous posts, you’ll know that throughout August I have been slowly reading through books I have to read for school. However, these books took me ages to read, and a bit of my passion for reading. So how do you re-ignite that passion?

This is only one tip, but it is one that worked for me. Read a book you want to read. If this book compels you to turn pages, then you’ve got your book mojo back! If not, read one of your all-time favourite books again, the same need to read the story all over again should create a similar effect.

I am now continuing to read The One Hundred Year Old Man… by Jonas Jonasson. Already I am wanting to turn the pages again – the book is great, and one of the few to make me laugh! Expect a review of that soon…

Have you ever lost your reading spark – if so, what book caused it? Comment below!

Liam

Think Outside the Box...

