Thoughts on Reading Deadlines

As you may know, I like reading a lot of books. But lately, I’ve got a lot of books that I need to read by a specific date.

I have three books I need to read for A-Levels at school, and then I have books I need to read before tomorrow. Why? Because tomorrow the last book in a series I enjoy is being released.

Since this book will be the last in the series, it is likely that a lot of things will go down. Therefore, it’s probably best to read it quickly before spoilers make their way around…

Where I’m going with this is a possible discussion. Do you ever set reading deadlines? Have you ever finished a book in time for another’s release? Comment below!

Liam

4 thoughts on “Thoughts on Reading Deadlines

  1. Usually not. But occasionally I volunteer to review someone’s book before release day or my scheduled blog tour stop (for example, Lily Paradis’ “Ignite” released this week – see my up-coming review on my blog September 9). Which means I need to get my act together…

    Like

Think Outside the Box...

