Weekly Update: The Act of Performing

So throughout this weekend, my town has held the annual festival. On the Saturday (yesterday), there is a massive concert performance. For this, I performed in my school’s Jazz Band.

It was a weird sense of surrealism, performing on the stage. The many thoughts that escalated my head was how it looked backstage. For an audience, they don’t see the warm ups and nervous chatter before they go on stage.

The other is that for most of the time, I have been an audience member, so now, to have the eyes of (predicted 1,000) people looking at you, it’s both nerve-wracking and exciting at the same time.

It was one of the first times that I performed in a band on a professional stage, and I absolutely loved it.

How was your week? Comment below!

Have a good week!

Liam

Think Outside the Box...

