‘Long Ago’ | A Moaner’s Parody of ‘Let it Go’

To be sung to Let it Go from Frozen

The song plays on the radio tonight,
I’m not being mean.
Bringing some negativity,
To the Let it Go scene.
I say I like the song but I’ve secretly lied.
I find it boring,
Honestly I’ve tried!

The song keeps repeating,
Don’t you see,
It’s still in the UK Top 40!
Is this for real?
Do you not know?
Well now you know…

Long ago, long ago
Can’t take this anymore!

Long ago, long ago
I’m getting a little bit bored…
I don’t care,
What Frozen fans say.
‘Cause I’m so done.
This song doesn’t bother me anyway…

It’s funny how resistance,
Makes me look like a fool,
I always love a good Disney movie,
But I can’t stand musicals!

I really don’t know what to do,
About this out-of-date tune.
Only when the song becomes chart history,
Am I free!

Long ago, long ago
I keep hearing it day and night.
Long ago, long ago
It’s Summer and that’s not right!
I’m not a fan,
And that’s what I’ll say!
And I’m so done…

I’m getting fed up of this out of date sound,
It’s stuck in my head – spinning round and round.
With it still being at number 30 in the UK charts,
I’m constantly waiting, for this song to be in the past.

Long ago, long ago
And I’ll moan and moan and moan!
Long ago, long ago
Am I moaning alone?
I’m not a fan,
And that’s what I’ll say!
And I’m so done…

This song doesn’t bother me anyway…

Liam

This post was written in response to this week’s Weekly Writing Challenge

9 thoughts on “‘Long Ago’ | A Moaner’s Parody of ‘Let it Go’

Think Outside the Box...

