Book Haul | I went a bit overboard…

So on Friday last week, I had the opportunity to go book shopping at Waterstones… Already I have a large to-read list, but as a book-lover I had to buy some more books that interested me, and that I’ve been thinking of buying for a while…

So here’s what I bought!

20140602-093046-34246181.jpg

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

OK, so this was a book that I was late to the party for. I overlooked the plot at first as I didn’t think it would appeal to me, but after the success of the book (now soon to be a film as well) I thought I’d see what all the hype is about!

The Hundred-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared and The Girl Who Saved the King of Sweden by Jonas Jonasson

Turns out T.H.Y.O.M was another bestseller that I happened to ignore. However, both books seem to follow this idea of influencing history, which sounds almost like Dr. Who/Cloud Atlas. So I will probably enjoy reading these two!

Insurgent and Allegiant by Veronica Roth

So I recently read Divergent (review here) and found it OK near the end (it was a bit slow to begin with). However, I still have enough interest to want to finish the series. Plus, the blurb for the second book sees the trilogy go in an interesting direction…

So that’s it! I’m currently reading Insurgent and then I will probably read many of my other books I need to read! What are you reading at the moment? Comment below!

P.S. Sorry if you find this post similar to this one, but I thought I’d do another book haul!

Liam

2 thoughts on “Book Haul | I went a bit overboard…

Think Outside the Box...

