Review: Divergent

For those who don’t know, I shamefully watched the Divergent movie (review here) before the book. As for the movie, I absolutely loved it, and heard that it was very true to the book. So, I bought the book!

As I said, it was true to the book. But unlike the movie which approached each scene with a fast pace, the book in my opinion, was rather slow…

The bit of the film where the action really picked up, happened in the final quarter of the book! However, when it happened, I did turn the page very quickly!

Because of that, as of yesterday, I invested in the next two books in the trilogy.

Liam

4 thoughts on “Review: Divergent

Think Outside the Box...

