Festival Must-Haves | A Guest Post by Charlotte from Makeupey

So it’s been a while since I’ve done a guest blog post, and this time I have a guest post from my friend Charlotte, at the blog Makeupey. Enjoy and be sure to check out her blog!

Liam

Hey everyone! I am coming to you today from Makeupey, a blog about beauty and lifestyle stuff!

It was quite difficult thinking of a subject for this post; clearly Liam’s blog and mine are about completely different things. In the end we thought festival must haves would be quite a fun thing to talk about!

Festival season has started, and I have also been to numerous concerts recently: Miley Cyrus and Katy Perry oh my goodness! (yes I am aware concerts and festivals are completely different – but hey, they still have live music in common!).

1. Mobile.
I can’t tell you enough how important it is to have a mobile with you when going to a festival, you never know when you might need to get in contact with someone, plus it’s a great opportunity to show off on social media with pictures and videos!

2. Hand sanitizer.
For me, in some ways this is more important than a mobile! I am a germ freak, hate them, the whole concept of public toilets etc. terrifies me. So I desperately need to take hand sanitizer everywhere, and most definitely if I was going to a festival!

3. Money…
I mean to be honest this is probably assumed, but some people might not think about it that much! Apart from buying all those fun festival snacks and merchandise, you might need some money if you for some reason cannot get home and need a taxi, or you have an emergency: bring enough for any circumstance!!

4. Makeup minis.
Okay I know this is probably specific to girls, but my blog is a makeup blog, so there is no way I cannot mention it… Makeup minis are great because you can still look fabulous with your favourite makeup products, but you are always saving room, and probably money, using the makeup minis. Just look in the travel sections online and in stores for beauty minis!

So that’s some of my festival must haves, not all of them, but some of the most essential ones! Thank you so much for reading, and if you have any time, check out my blog!

One thought on “Festival Must-Haves | A Guest Post by Charlotte from Makeupey

Think Outside the Box...

