Writing Progress: First Section and Title Confusion

So yesterday I completed the first little section of my first chapter. It was good as not only was the word count at 300 words (still on the first page), but also because I felt like I was writing with that descriptive intrigue that writer’s use – those one-liners that are witty and clever, and make us read on. I think I pulled that trick off, without making it a cliché…

As for the title issue, it is simply because my book has a lot of main themes. Obviously, the overall title should reflect as many themes as possible, or the main theme within the book. But as different themes gain importance in my book at different times, ideas for a title are getting a little confusing…

But nonetheless, I am getting there! Yay!

Liam

One thought on “Writing Progress: First Section and Title Confusion

Think Outside the Box...

