Another Supposed ‘Book Haul’

Firstly, I haven’t actually bought these books yet. Instead, these are books that I am potentially going to buy in the future – when I get round to it…

The Hundred-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared and The Girl Who Saved the King of Swedenby Jonas Jonasson

T.H.Y.O.M. was around in bookshops for a while, and I often saw it when I visited them. However, I sadly didn’t pay much attention to it. Now, it seems to be a popular book, and Jonasson’s second book is out now too! I like the idea of his books too, as they both sound very Cloud Atlas-like…

The Divergent Series

Please NO SPOILERS about the next two books, I’m reading the first and I loved the movie, so it is likely that I’ll like the first book, and buy the rest of the trilogy.

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

So obviously this book has had massive success recently, though it was another book I overlooked. Once I found out what the book was about, I was interested!

I, Robot by Isaac Asimov

So I’m probably late to the party when I say that I want to read this book. But when I watched the film again recently, I was reminded that it might be a good book. So I’m definitely going to have a look into this book!

What books have you bought recently? Comment below!

Liam

One thought on “Another Supposed ‘Book Haul’

Think Outside the Box...

