University Progress | Why I Love Spreadsheets

About less than a month ago, I went to Nottingham University for a Higher Education Fair (read the post here!) and returned with a heck of a lot of prospectuses!

OK, so to simplify things quickly, I hope to study journalism at university. Since next year (Year 13) will be occupied with exams, we are being advised to start having an idea of the top universities we wish to go to (even when the person may wish to go on an apprenticeship) now.

So I did a quick course search and collated all the universities into one big spreadsheet. From there, I included other information such as accommodation costs, the cost of the course, distance etc. From that, I managed to eliminate a few.

Eventually, (and the stage which I am at now) is that I have 12 universities left. It won’t be long before I have my top 5 and it’s all sorted!

So that’s where I am with that at the moment, but I have to say that conditional formatting on a spreadsheet is so useful for me when comparing universities. Overall, spreadsheets are underrated.

Liam

2 thoughts on “University Progress | Why I Love Spreadsheets

Think Outside the Box...

