NaPoWriMo – Why I’m Giving Up

This poem may be hypocritical,
For it says I’m finding NaPoWriMo tough.
But I’m writing a poem about giving up,
Despite saying I won’t write enough!

The reason why I was close to stopping was because
It is a poem a day – specifically thirty.
But I’ve come to realise that it can be quite easy,
To write simplistic poetry!

So I have to apologise again,
For this one was another pointless poem too.
But I suppose it won’t be long ’till the end of April,
And I’ll have a couple more to do!

Liam

Think Outside the Box...

