Filling Space

So I couldn’t think of a blog post idea for today, so instead I thought I would write a poem – something I haven’t done in a while. Also, I need to get practicing for NaPoBloMo in April!

Filling Space

My Post-a-day challenge is starting to fail,
I have missed days already, but won’t let writer’s block prevail.
Separate from prose, this poem is new,
A different way of writing I can do!

The blank canvas of a blog post is a void for creativity and art,
Where writers’ musings and ideas start.
The place that encapsulates the thoughts of those who ponder – the many notions,
A writer’s voice, passion, and emotions.

So this is the post for today, here you go,
I’ll hopefully have something more interesting tomorrow.
But I instead have this in the meantime,
So I hope you enjoy this little, simplistic rhyme!

Liam

Think Outside the Box...

