Book Progress: A Great First Chapter

I searched frantically yesterday for the answer to creating a great opening sentence at first, but finally I found a great opening sentence. As soon as that was done, I was on a roll…

I would occasionally write other snippets in the chapter when other parts lost their spark, and then eventually I would piece the jigsaw together to form the final chapter, and when I did this, the results were pretty awesome indeed.

I keep an Excel spreadsheet at the moment to tally up the total pages and word count for future reference, and I have already added 6 pages and an amazing 3,614 words to it. Yep, that’s right, 3,614 words – the best first chapter ever!

So the current Stats are:
Word Count: 3,614
Page Count: 6

What a great end to 2013, and a great start to a new writing year! 😀

Liam

Think Outside the Box...

