Weekly Update: Back into Reading and Writing

So this week, upon reflection, has gone rather quickly. So much so I can’t remember much of what happened this week. However, three things have happened this week that I can remember, so I shall talk about them…

First off, I have read the two books I needed to read for my English Literature A-Level, both were good reads. Now that I have finished them two, I am now reading J.K. Rowling/Robert Galbraith’s The Cuckoo’s Calling, which I have only just started but is already intriguing.

Secondly, a quick update on my writing. Recently I have had the writer’s problem of not knowing whether to combine sequel ideas into the one book or to keep them separate and continue trying to stretch out the main idea. However, today left me a little inspired, and I’m now combining the sequel ideas into one book. Also, one of my characters is more developed! It’s good though because before today they were just names and didn’t have much personality, but now they do!

And finally, today saw me finish two episodes of Elementary, of which I reviewed the first episode of the series a few months ago (you can read it by clicking here!). I will be reviewing them for a post tomorrow so I won’t say too much other than it was interesting…

Have a good week!

Liam

Think Outside the Box...

