A Sweet Blog Award! | Blog Awards! Thank You!

20130819-205249.jpg

So this is another blog award I haven’t received before, and what a sweet one it is! (OK, enough with the sweet puns now) I was kindly nominated by my good blogger friend Ellie at New Creations Ministries, here cheering me on since I started this blog, thank you very much for this award Ellie!

Now, to the job in hand, and the rules!

The Rules:

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you.

2. Answer the five ‘Super Sweet’ questions. See below!

3. Include the Super Sweet Blogging Award Icon in your blog post (the image above!)

4. Nominate 13 (a baker’s dozen – hehe!) other deserving bloggers.

5. Notify your Super Sweet nominees on their blog.

So, to the questions!

The Questions:

1. Cookies or Cake?

Now I made a blog post about one of these options a while back, a post about how I loved cookies. But, when you compare it to something equally nice, it’s tough… I’d say cake. I only like Chocolate cookies, rather than I like Victoria Sponge Cake and Chocolate Cake. So cake wins in terms of quantity.

2. Chocolate or Vanilla?

Ooh! What a tough question! I’m guessing this in in terms of ice cream flavours, otherwise I would say chocolate (if it meant the solid chocolate). I like vanilla. I don’t mind chocolate, but vanilla is good, and it is hard to achieve the good flavour with vanilla pods in. So many vanilla ice creams out there are alright, but don’t have the vanilla pod in it, and that’s what makes it! So vanilla it is, if done well…

3. Favorite Sweet Treat?

Another tough question, it’s stuck between a Fruit Pastilles (both lollies and the sweets) or cookies. I’m going to go with cookies for this one. As much as I like Fruit Pastilles, it’s very sugary if you have a few, cookies, on the other hand, do not.

4. When Do You Crave Sweet Things The Most?

Mostly in the evening or at night, and when I am watching TV/or thinking of a book idea… I find it helps in terms of err…. Procrastination

5. Sweet Nick Name?

I can’t think of an answer to this question right now to be honest with you, as personally I haven’t been affected by nicknames often. I’ve usually been known as Liam, nothing more… So can’t really answer this – sorry!

And the nominees are… (I’ve always wanted to say that!)

1. Jasmin
2. Candace
3. Kanundra
4. Chelsea

And, err… That’s it! That’s all I can think of at the moment! If I’ve forgotten you, I’m sorry, and do let me know as I’ll add you to the above list! I need another 9 and I can’t think of any!

Thanks Ellie once again and congratulations to the nominees! Be sure to check out all the blogs I mentioned!

Liam

Think Outside the Box...

