Cornwall… In More Detail…

In recent posts, I’ve mentioned that I’ve been to Cornwall. Now, what I have yet to do is mention the areas of Cornwall I have been to. So, with the help of some images, and Google Maps, I aim to show you some of the beautiful areas around Cornwall.

Polperro:

This town is a small little place in Cornwall, with a beautiful view of the sea and hills nearby. I’ve been here before, and the town is filled with small houses and shops. Also, there’s a small mountain – which can be accessed – where you can overlook the sea. Simply beautiful…

Porthcothan:

This has to be the best beach ever. Perfect waves for surfing, and a lovely beach for those who prefer to relax. Also, my Gravatar and Home picture of that rock? It was taken at Porthcothan. It is the best beach, with rewarding views, and is perfect for surfers.

Tintagel Castle:

Although Tintagel Castle is hard to find/access at first, Tintagel Castle is another site near the sea. Perfect for the lover of perfect views, and a bit of history.

Port Isaac:

Famous for being the home of TV show Doc Martin (you can even visit Doc Martin’s hospital, but sadly not enter), Port Isaac is a common visitor attraction when it comes to Cornwall. It once again offers beautiful views, but also a beautiful town near the sea, with shops and restaurants. There’s even an official Doc Martin shop!

So that was my little brief summary of Cornwall. Have you ever been, if so, comment below! If you haven’t, I thoroughly recommend it!

Liam

This post is in response to this week’s Weekly Writing Challenge, which asked us to include Google Maps in our post. For more information, click the above link.

13 thoughts on “Cornwall… In More Detail…

    • Yay! 🙂 I’m glad you agree, it is the perfect place for inspiration…

      Well I’ve been there for a while now, I think every year… And it’s still wonderful. So not much has changed! 🙂

      Like

    • Ah, Porthcothan. Yes, it has to be one of the best beaches ever, the beautiful rocks are just perfect. You can even go quite far and look at the other rocks. Thanks for the mention of Sorrento – I shall have a look, sounds lovely!

      Yay! My work as a tour guide has been done! Haha! Thanks for stopping by and commenting! 🙂

      Like

    • I’m glad you like Cornwall too! 🙂 Ah yes, we went to Padstow (I think we go there every year!) and Bude. I haven’t heard of the other one, I shall have a look! 🙂

      Like

    • It does indeed. No I have not, I shall have a look. The pictures are not mine (credit goes to the actual people – see the links under each photo) but my Gravatar photo is one I took myself. I’m glad you like the post. 🙂

      Like

  1. I’ve always had this dream of traveling to Europe, and seeing all this beauty… Cornwall’s definitely in my to-go list now. I shall get there, sooner or later. I hope. Thanks for sharing! 🙂

    Like

Think Outside the Box...

