2012 – My first (awesome) year of blogging and thank you’s!

I think everybody’s got one of these, I don’t know. But I received a report from WordPress saying how well my blog did this year, and I thought I’d write about that today.

You can read the report by clicking here!

So usually at the end of the year, you get bloggers doing “awards” or massive nostalgia – filled post about current affairs. But the fact that my first year of blogging was so successful, I just want to say a massive THANK YOU!

The Thank You’s:

First of all, I have a few special thank you’s:

1. C L Haden – I started my blog, and tried to get myself out there, recognised. Days after me starting up, I was mentioned on Twitter, re blogged on her blog and was attracting many people to my blog. I owe most of my traffic to her, so thank you Chelsea!

2. Ellie – I would like to thank Ellie for her comments on my blog, and for her faith in my blog. It is greatly appreciated, thank you Ellie!

The 5 Most Active Commenters:

1 changeforbetterme – 51 COMMENTS
2 diannegray – 47 COMMENTS
3 rachaelhanel – 19 COMMENTS
4 oawritingspoemspaintings – 17 COMMENTS
5 Richard Leonard – 17 COMMENTS

YOU!

Of course, you are the one reading this, and for that, I say thank you. I say thank you to everyone who has visited, followed, re blogged, commented, liked… It makes my day whenever I see a comment or like or follow, and I watch the Stats like crazy. So every view I have, I say thank you to you, ALL OF YOU!

Now, will I return in 2013? Of course I will! See you tomorrow – in the New Year!

THANK YOU FOR MAKING MY FIRST YEAR AWESOME! ๐Ÿ™‚

Liam

8 thoughts on “2012 – My first (awesome) year of blogging and thank you’s!

  1. Liam, you are the absolute BEST! What a sweet remark to make – of course I have faith in you and know you will become incredibly successful. I knew that when you had enough willpower to complete nanonawamawahhaa or whatever the heck that writing contest was! Anyone with that much discipline is always transferring that success onto other projects as well.

    Oh and by the way, I thought I was wearing out my welcome with all my comments but I wasn’t even close – Beware 2013 then! Happy New Year my dear favorite blogger!

    Like

  2. wow, do I have finger wear out or what! I am number 1!!!! hahaha. Have a wonderful new year Liam! Let’s see if I stay #1…….. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Like

  3. Cheers for the mention, Liam! I need to get some lessons from you. You’ve been doing this for less time and overtaken me already! Haha! Good on you and keep it up in 2013! Happy New Year! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    • You’re welcome! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Really? Woah, that’s amazing! Haha! Well, I really don’t know how I get my views and everything. If I can find out what it is, I’ll let you know!

      Thank you! Happy New Year too! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

Think Outside the Box...

