150 Followers! Wow!

As the title suggests, I have reached another milestone!

20121213-174307.jpg

To be honest, I rarely look at the part of the “Stats” which say about my followers anymore (since it is at the bottom of the page). But when, out of sheer boredom, I saw that I had reached 150 followers, I was once again shocked.

How many milestones have I had this week?!

It was only the other day when I reached 3,000 and then 3,500 all – time views. Now I am really running out of things to do to celebrate…

But as a thinker does, I had an idea!!!

I shall write a limerick!

I am not an expert with writing limericks, but I like a challenge, so this should be fun!

There once was a writing blog,
On which the followers were lots.
I have reached 150,
Which is pretty nifty,
What nice blogging friends I’ve got!

Thank you! 🙂

Liam

6 thoughts on “150 Followers! Wow!

  1. That’s so awesome!! I’ve been enjoying mild success on my blog, too! Like you, I’ve only been blogging for a short while and it feels great. My only grievance is I wish they wouldn’t include Twitter followers in the total. I created a Twitter account for my blog and linked it so that it would automatically post, but I don’t like how on my sidebar it says the number of followers including Twitter because I feel like it’s misleading (especially since I have 401 Twitter followers)! Oh well, I’ll have to live with this because I am too lazy and forgetful to tweet each post when I finish haha I found your blog through your kind comment on mine, and I like what I see!

    Like

    • Yeah, I suppose that is a pain. I try not to spam people with my updates on Twitter, so I usually do other tweets as well.

      You’re welcome for the comment, you have a great blog! 🙂

      Thank you! 🙂

      Like

Think Outside the Box...

