NaNoWriMo Project 2012: Day 29: I’m going to win!

Today I got that feeling when you know that the ending line is in sight, and that you’re going to reach it.

Although my book is now finished (I finished the last chapter), I am going to write the epilogue (which I have never written before) of around1,400 words. I will then be finished! I will have a finished book, and have completed NaNoWriMo!

Also, I got an idea for my next WIP. So NaNoWriMo has it’s benefits!

Here’s to the finish line, the last day, and the ending being in sight! ๐Ÿ™‚

Liam

Current Word Count: 48,661
Current Page Count: 204
Chapters Completed: 33

20121129-195754.jpg

15 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Project 2012: Day 29: I’m going to win!

  1. Well done for starting, well done for sticking it out, well done for seeing it through and when you validate those words in the next few days, it’s going to be a real sense of achievement! The whole point of the month is to have that first draft that you can start to edit, re-write and sculpt into the finished piece. But, before you do that, take some advice from Stephen King, park it for 6-8 weeks then come back to edit it with fresh eyes.

    Like

  2. Awesome stuff Liam, congratulations! I tend to find writing an epilogue is great for bringing it all together… and a big help in writing a poetic ending too ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Like

  3. May I be the first to congratulate you on the completion of your novel? I know at times it was exhilarating, other times frustrating, but you perserved (at least I know you will! I’m writng on the 30th) demonstrating an enormous amount of self discipline! So proud to call you my friend and author, Liam. Remember me when you’re famous!

    Like

Think Outside the Box...

