NaNoWriMo Project 2012: Day 4: Panic and a change in plot

Hi all,

A Change in Plot:

So for those who don’t know, I like to outline each chapter in a chapter plan on an Excel worksheet. Now the notes I wrote for chapter four said that I needed to include something, but I added it on to boost the word count. Oh well! At least it helps! ๐Ÿ™‚

PANIC!!!

Now, I know that people who do NaNo say that you shouldn’t panic, AT ALL COSTS, but I couldn’t help it when I saw that my stats and it predicted that I’ll finish on DECEMBER 3RD!!!!

Also, it was another one of those days where I ran out of steam, is my plot not exciting enough… I don’t know…

However, I’ve looked at my plot and the chapters coming up look amazing! ๐Ÿ™‚

Liam

Current Word Count: 6,028
Current Page Count: 25
Current Chapter: 5

20121104-151449.jpg

16 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Project 2012: Day 4: Panic and a change in plot

  1. I thought the same thing when I wasn’t even anxious to write yesterday – was my story already out of steam? But today, after reading a couple of pages back to see where I was, I kicked it right back into gear. I was like, “Oh yeah, that’s why I’m writing this. This is the story I want to tell”. Boosting my word count today and I’m hoping I get back on track.
    Keep writing!

    Like

Think Outside the Box...

