NaNoWriMo Project 2012: Day 3: Running out of steam!

Hi All,

So today I completed Chapter Three, but I got that weird feeling when writing…

Hmm… It feels as though I’m dragging the chapter on a bit…

I did end the chapter when it felt right, but the word count wasn’t the daily goal of 1,667 words, as today I only achieved 1,247. And you know that prediction on the site that I would finish two days early, that’s now changed back to November the 30th. Damn.

But hopefully it will change tomorrow, and “tomorrow is another day” (oh the clichรฉ!).

Liam

Current Word Count: 4,895
Current Page Count: 19
Current Chapter: 4

20121103-130917.jpg

My Name on the site should you wish to “buddy” me is “LifeofaThinker” and my profile is HERE.

Day One:
Day Two:

17 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Project 2012: Day 3: Running out of steam!

  1. ‘Hmmโ€ฆ It feels as though Iโ€™m dragging the chapter on a bitโ€ฆ’ – I’ve been getting that too, feeling as if I’m stretching plot further than necessary because of word count goals I’ve set myself. Just remember, the nanowrimo goal is to get to 50,000! Anything arbitrary can be deleted, rewritten, or replaced in your edit! Stay strong and write on ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. You are not the only one dragging today. I am also. I only have 1092 words written today. I just couldn’t seem to get it together. But as you say tomorrow is another day! Thank goodness. Here is to us both! Wishing you luck as I am wishing me luck also ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  3. I’ve decided not to write chapters in and keep it all as one long piece of prose. I’ll probably add chapters in later when I can see the natural breaks. It’s a hint I picked up from a magazine and its working quite well for me so far. I’ll probably regret it later! Good luck for day 4!

    Like

  4. Meh, you’re not far behind as at this post, and not every day can be consistently good. The trick is to keep going past the word count whenever your mind’s in the mood, and then you can afford to take some time out, or hang back, when needed. Keep up the great work. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Think Outside the Box...

