Music Monday!

It’s another Music Monday! Below are the Top 5. All of the names of the songs are now linked to the songs on YouTube, so if you’re interested in the song, just click the link!

1. Owl City feat. Carly Rae Jepsen – Good Time I heard of Owl City when their song Fireflies became No. 1 and I liked the song. However, I’m not so keen on Carly Rae Jepsen after Call Me Maybe was to me, very annoying, but her performance in this song was better than that. Usually, Owl City perform electro songs, but this song is more pop music. Very good song.

2. Spectrum – Florence and the Machine (Calvin Harris Remix)When I first heard Flo perform Spectrum on a tour, I wasn’t really interested, I kind of went off her a bit. But when Calvin Harris remixed the song. I heard it and liked the twist.

3. Sam and the Womp – Bom Bom I don’t know what genre this song is in, and I considered it to be a bit random. But with it being No. 1, the song was everywhere. The song is so catchy though.

4. The “Dallas” Theme Tune – I don’t have a link for this one because I don’t know if it has another name. Also, I saw the new series of Dallas advertised, and having seen no episodes of Dallas and not knowing what on Earth it is about. I watch the adverts, and the theme tune is so catchy.

5. Cover Drive feat. Dappy – Explode : I’ve heard a couple of Cover Drive’s songs, I didn’t really like their debut songs, but a couple of their songs are good, including this one. But Dappy raps in it, and although I respect those who can rap, he isn’t really one of my favourites. But since Cover Drive is doing most singing, it’s a good song.

Liam

Note: No copyright or Product Placement is intended with the mentioning of the above products.

6 thoughts on “Music Monday!

  1. When we lived in Europe when the first Dallas series was just debuting on TV and all our British friends raved about the power and corruption within the family. Came back to the states and we were hooked as well. The new Dallas is actually great with clever writing, twists, turns and well-rounded characters. Keeps you guessing. Same theme song thankfully. I wanted to use it for a Dallas themed BBQ I threw as a Recreation Director and found it through Google. As always, your blog keeps us thinkin’, so thanks Liam.

    Like

    • Thanks very much for your comment! I haven’t seen any of Dallas but with the constant trailers for the new series being shown repeatedly on TV, it not only looked interesting but meant the theme tune was permanently in my head for the next weeks or so.

      Thank you very much! I’m glad that you enjoy my blog posts! 🙂

      Like

Think Outside the Box...

