Cornwall: Pasties, Funny Pub Signs and Abnormal Sea Waves

Hello again,

So recently I went to Cornwall, which was amazing. One thing that intrigued me was the notes that bartenders put in their pubs:

ImageImage

 

 

 

 

 

They were quite funny, and then I noticed this on a pasty wrapper, stating what all the symbols meant.

Image

Having been to Cornwall before, I already know that it is amazing. But this time we were lucky with the sea. One day we went to a beach called Constantine Bay, where the waves were massive and the current was strong. But there were so many things that could go wrong I almost feared for my life. It was similar at a beach valled Trevone, which we went to on the last day, Now the waves there were better by far, the waves there I thought were only possible in Austalia amd other surfing countries, but the waves were huge. But I did catch some waves, and stood on a surfboard. So having done that, ate a couple of pasties and visited a lot of beaches, I had a great time at Cornwall.

Liam

Note: All pictures used above are my own.

3 thoughts on “Cornwall: Pasties, Funny Pub Signs and Abnormal Sea Waves

Think Outside the Box...

